Cyber Security


Openswan provides a complete IPsec implementation for Linux 2.0, 2.2, 2.4 and 2.6 kernels. Openswan, begun as a fork of the now-defunct FreeS/WAN project, continues to use the GNU General Public License. Unlike the FreeS/WAN project, it does not exclusively target the GNU/Linux operating system.

Cisco ISE

Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) is a network administration product that enables the creation and enforcement of security and access policies for endpoint devices connected to the company's routers and switches.

Cisco Certified CyberOps Associate

An associate-level Cisco career certification.

Palo Alto Networks

Palo Alto Networks provide network security solutions. They offer firewalls that identify and control applications, scan content to stop threats, prevent data leakage, integrated application, user, and content visibility. 

Cisco ASA

The ASA in Cisco ASA stands for Adaptive Security Appliance. In brief, Cisco ASA is a security device that combines firewall, antivirus, intrusion prevention, and virtual private network (VPN) capabilities.

Check Point Firewall

The Check Point Firewall is part of the Software Blade architecture that supplies "next-generation" firewall features, including: VPN and mobile device connectivity, identity and computer awareness, Internet access and filtering, application control, intrusion and threat prevention, data loss prevention.

Threat modeling

Threat modeling is a process by which potential threats, such as structural vulnerabilities or the absence of appropriate safeguards, can be identified, enumerated, and mitigations can be prioritized.

Threat intelligence

Threat intelligence is evidence-based knowledge, including context, mechanisms, indicators, implications and action-oriented advice about an existing or emerging menace or hazard to assets.

Dynamic Malware Analysis

Dynamic Malware Analysis actually runs malware to observe its behavior, understand its functionality and identify technical indicators which can be used in detection signatures. Technical indicators revealed with dynamic analysis can include domain names, IP addresses, file path locations, registry keys, additional files located on the system or network.

Reverse Engineering Malware

Reverse engineering malware is the process of taking a captured executable (a stand-alone executable or a library file, such as a DLL) and doing the computer equivalent of an MRI.

Incident detection

Incident detection is also known as attack/threat detection, is the process of finding intruders in your infrastructure, retracing their activity, containing the threat, and removing their foothold.

Security compliance

Security compliance means ensuring that your organization meets the standards for data privacy and security that apply to your specific industry.

Cisco Technologies

Cisco provides IT products and services across five major technology areas: Networking (including Ethernet, optical, wireless and mobility), Security, Collaboration (including voice, video, and data), Data Center, and the Internet of Things.

Cisco switches

Cisco switches are switches produced by Cisco Systems, Inc.


Cisco is an American multinational technology conglomerate. Cisco develops, manufactures and sells networking hardware, software, telecommunications equipment and other high-technology services and products.


Stands for Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate is a certification program intended for people who seek entry level jobs in an IT environment.


Stands for Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert. MCSEs plan, design, and implement Microsoft Windows Server solutions and architectures in medium-or large-sized organizations.


Stands for Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager. Certification is designed to affirm a learner's ability to help businesses manage client computers and devices.


(of software) originally designed to detect and remove viruses from computers, can also protect against a wide variety of threats, including other types of malicious software, such as keyloggers, browser hijackers, Trojan horses, worms, rootkits, spyware, adware, botnets and ransomware.

Computer Security

Computer security, also known as cybersecurity or IT security, is the protection of information systems from theft or damage to the hardware, the software, and to the information on them, as well as from disruption or misdirection of the services they provide. 


Vulnerability is a security weakness in a computer system that permits unauthorized or unwelcome access.


Cyber security (computer security) refers to the body of technologies, processes, and practices designed to protect networks, devices, programs, and data from attack, damage, or unauthorized access. Cyber security may also be referred to as information technology security.


Stands for Assured Compliance Assessment Solution. An integrated software solution that provides automated network vulnerability scanning, configuration assessment, and network discovery. Consists of a suite of COTS applications. It is mandated for the Department of Defense (DoD) use by various U.S. Cyber Command task orders.

Access Control List

A set of rules that specify precise standards for destinations and protocols allowed or forbidden. It is used to filter traffic in networks as required by the security policy.

Active Directory

A directory service that is used to manage permissions and access to networked resources. Developed for the Windows domain networks.

Development by

Sign up for updates
straight to your inbox