Stands for the Information Technology Infrastructure Library. It's a framework of best practices for delivering IT services within a business. Aims to improve efficiency and achieve predictable service delivery.

Learn more

First released 1980s
Developed by British government's Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency (CCTA)

Interesting facts

ITIL comprises five core books, which are periodically reviewed and updated as technologies change: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, Continual Service Improvement.


Development by

Sign up for updates
straight to your inbox