🚀 Sign up for the bi-weekly newsletter

Join over 2000 recruiters and sourcers from around the world.


IT Infrastructure Library is a library that describes the best methods of organizing the work of units or companies engaged in providing services in the field of information technology. This library describes the entire necessary set of processes to ensure the constant high quality of IT services.

Learn more

First released 1980s
Developed by Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency
Latest stable version ITIL v4
Open-source Not defined

Interesting facts

There are three levels of ITIL certification:

a) Foundation. This level means you understand the terms and have a basic knowledge of the ITIL model.

b) Practitioner. This level means that you understand the model to a degree necessary to apply the specific and correct ITIL processes where applicable.

c) Manager. This level is available for practitioners who will be managing ITIL service management functions.


Development by Synergize.digital

Sign up for updates
straight to your inbox